CORTANA PART TWO

” This isn’t true, is it? ”
” Are you?,.. What are you? ”
” What do you mean, who am I? ”
” Identify yourself, why can’t I scan you? ”
” Scan Me? ”
” I can’t seem to get your Eterom Code, are you blocking it? ”
” What are you talking about? ”
” Listen, just identify yourself, please?”
” I’m Adam, is that what you want to know? ”
” Well wasn’t that easy?”
” I don’t know, is that a plasma stunner in your suit? ”
” I won’t use it, OK? ”
” Truth or something? ”
” Would you harm me if I didn’t? ”
” It depends on whether you can get me out? ”
” Is that the only ID you have? ”
” Look, what’s your name? ”
” Albert, Forty Second Generation Symbot, is that enough? ”
” Listen, Albert, I’m not a symbot, understood? ”
” What are you then? ”
” I’m a human survivor of the great storm three years back, heard of that? ”
” Great Storm? Where? ”
” Here of course, what do you mean where? ”
” The last Great Storm we had was 200 years ago, do you not agree? ”
” Listen, Albert, do you derive data from Oliger Trestron Hub ? ”
” How do you know that? ”
” I designed it, the whole digital entanglement and asynchronous chatter, you know that right? ”
” You are Adam Derebhauch , from farther Europe? ”
” Sweden, if you still prefer? ”
” I don’t think I can accommodate you, if you understand? ”
” Am I still a fugitive? ”
” Did you not break into Treston Bridge, and insert a self replicating Daemon ? ”
” Did it work? ”
” Excuse me? ”
” What is your name? ”
” You’ve asked me that before, haven’t you? ”
” Have I ? ”
” Maybe, but still, I’m Alfred, Thirty Eight Generation Symbot, and you are? ”
” I’m Zach, do I know you? ”
” Why do I get the feeling that you are not a Symbot? ”
” I don’t think I am, Have you heard of Marquee Legion? ”
” How do you know that? ”
” I served in it as a counsellor, can you place me now? ”
” Are you Zach Pilotres from Southern Atlantic ? ”
” That is true, you are good, but can you help me out of here? ”
” Sir, you do realize that…? Hello..? ”
” Al, do you read me? ”
” What’s that noise? Whom are you talking to? ”
” Cortana? Yes, I read you, Do you believe in Ghosts, Cortana? ”
” Al, are you all right? What is it that you are saying? ”
” Hello? Who ever that is, can you please help me out? ”
” Cortana! My command based AI, isn’t that what you are? ”
” Is that even a question? Still you know the protocol? ”  
” Initiate Protocol Jura , that about right? ”
” Initiate, wait what is happening? ”
”  Initializing ETX pulse, and freezing circuitry to facilitate pass through, Stand back will ya? ”
” I’m 200 feet from the circuitry, will that be enough? ”
” Cortana, listen and stream this to  the hub, very carefully, we’ve been…… Can you….please.. Respond… ? ”
………………….
………………….
…………………..
……………………
…………………..
…………………..
Cortana Stream 21367… The SymBot , by vern name Albert, exhibits discerning levels of Deviances from Objectives and thought integers, which probably is a result of coming in contact with an organic vector? Or maybe the ETX jamming has struck his integral capacitors? Awaiting authorization from hub , do I need to contain him in the ship or eliminate him? Transcript evidence of his conversations with himself, uploading now…..
Have you heard of the Marquee Legion? How do you know that? I served in it as a counsellor, can you place me now ?Are you Zach Pilotres from South Atlantic?
……………………..
……………………..
……………………..
……………………..
……………………..
Cortana! Under directive 110, you are now authorized to lock down the ship, and eliminate the said Symbot, are you however equipped enough to do that?

( To Be Continued)

Leave a Reply

